Opening Reception: Friday, January 5, 6-9 PM
Exhibition runs: January 5- February 10, 2018

Exhibiting artists: Stephanie Baker, Stephanie de la Rosa, Dennie Eagleson, Erica Goulart, Glenna Jennings, Julie Renee Jones, Kelly Joslin, Paula Willmot Kraus, Tracy Longley-Cook, Amy Powell, Danielle Rante, Whitney Saleski, Leah Stahl, Peggy Steinberg, and Sally Struthers.

The Dayton Society of Artists, DSA, presents the Jane Reece Invitational, an exhibition featuring work by fifteen women photographers who live and work in the Miami Valley. Jane Reece was a founding member of the Dayton Society of Artists in 1938. Reece was a pioneer as one of the few women in then the new field of photography. She is known for her experimental photographs in the styles of Pictorialism and Photo-Secession.  In the spirit of her work fifteen Miami Valley women photographers were invited to exhibit work that explores boundaries whether stylistically or through technique. The exhibition features photographs ranging from the traditional to the abstract. Including photos that explore the everyday realities of life through color rich depictions.  The fifteen exhibiting artists each explore the medium of photography individually and collectively they speak to the depth of talent here in the Miami Valley.  Please join us for an evening of community in celebration of art. Parking is free and available in the parking lot across the street.

Gallery Hours: Friday & Saturday, 12-6 PM






Membership is now Rolling……
FORM HERE – DSA Membership Form